I Looked Out Over The Mountain Sky

An ocean on one side

A Desert on the other

 

The Chaos Of My Life Lain Bare

In the Beauty I See

And The Life I Feel

 

Where Once I Saw The Reflection

Of My Ignorance

  For All To See

 

I Now See The Beauty Of A Love

Her Hour Of Need

Now Lost To Me

 

Like The Fierce Desert Winds

Filling My Lungs

 With the Essence Of it’s Life

 

Marilyn’s Soul Fills My World

With The Beauty

Of It’s Light

 

Her friendship still present

 Her Love Omnescent

 

Her rendered spirit

A rose

For God’s renewing light!

 

Her gift of life she gave

Each one a love

For all to see

 

Her gleaming eyes

Her quirky wit

 

That special Love

We know so well

 

Our children each

A spiritual gift

The very essence of her soul

 

No mourning of her death

To give

  

But a recognition

A celebration

Of her continued life

 

We each will make the Journey

In our own time

And in our own way

 

The Journey will be the easier

The more joyful

For the Love she left behind

